A Coinbase Node project is a resource that a developer or their organization uses within Node to interact with the blockchain.
Once you’ve spun up your Node project, you’ll be ready to access our APIs. You’ll need the following in order to use your project:
The API endpoint. You can find a list of available advanced API endpoints and of available NFT API endpoints in our developer documentation. The developer documentation also provides information on native APIs.
An API access token. You can find instructions for launching a new project here on the Help Center.
You will find resources such as developer documents, tutorials, community forums, and links to other help articles on the details page once you are signed into the Coinbase Node platform. You do not need to be logged into your account to view the documentation and tutorials, but logging in will allow you to access a more curated selection of materials to guide you through the process of managing your project on the developer platform.
API rate limits
We use request units to set rate limits. Each project has a single API access token and that token has an associated request unit rate limit that is based on the plan you are using.
If you are a Scale plan subscriber, your API access plan project will have the following rate limits:
300,000 units per day
50 units per second
Your dashboard shows the number of request units used, the requests sent, and the responses received for each request. You’ll receive a 429 error message when you hit your rate limit. Our developer documentation provides more information about rate limits.
Delete your project
When you delete a project, the API credentials associated with that project will no longer work.
Sign in to your Coinbase Cloud account.
Select Node on your homepage.
Locate the project you would like to delete from the dashboard. Select it.
Select Manage project.
Confirm by selecting Delete from the pop-up window.
Your project will show on your dashboard as deleting on the protocol for the time it takes to remove, but you will not be able to select the project during that time.