We’re currently experiencing an increase in inquiries. There may be a delay in responses from Coinbase Support. Learn more about our commitment to a better customer experience in our latest blog post. We appreciate you bearing with us during this exciting time for the cryptoeconomy.

To view updates on site performance, please visit our Coinbase status page and Coinbase Pro status page.

What countries are buys and sells available in?

Cryptocurrency conversion services are currently available to customers in Australia*, Canada*, Singapore*, the United States, the United Kingdom, and the following European countries:

  • Andorra

  • Austria

  • Belgium

  • Bulgaria

  • Croatia

  • Cyprus

  • Czech Republic

  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland

  • France
  • Gibraltar
  • Greece

  • Guernsey

  • Hungary

  • Iceland

  • Ireland

  • Isle of Man

  • Italy

  • Jersey

  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta

  • Monaco

  • Netherlands

  • Norway

  • Poland

  • Portugal

  • Romania
  • San Marino
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia

  • Spain

  • Sweden

  • Switzerland

If you would like to be notified when buys and sells are available in your country, please visit https://www.coinbase.com/global.

​Even if buys and sells are not yet available in your country, you can still take advantage of many Coinbase features such as:

  • ​Sending and receiving funds

  • ​Storing your funds securely with 2-step verification

  • ​The Coinbase Vault

  • ​Recurring payments

Was this article helpful?

Can’t find what you’re looking for?

Contact us